Board of Directors


To steward, govern, and lead Grief’s Journey, a registered 501(c)(3) organization.


Wayne Young Jr., Ph. D., Board President 2016-2018, Associate Vice Provost for Student Life, Creighton University

Brandie Giffin, Board Treasurer, Managing Director, Sterneck Capital

Angie Kelso, Board Secretary, Vice President, Project Manager, Wells Fargo

Jeni L. Alm, MBA, Board At Large Representative, Vice President, Network and Product Development, BlueCross BlueShield of Nebraska

Maria Vazquez, Ph.D., Board At Large Representative, Vice President for Student Affairs, Metropolitan Community College

Rebecca Turner, MS, Chief Executive Officer, Grief’s Journey (non-voting)


LaKeisha Bonam, Social Worker, Blackburn High School, Omaha Public Schools

Keshia Bradford, MPA, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Health Care Association of Nebraska

Sean Campbell, Vice President Business Development, SKAR Advertising

Jason Hiley, Partner and Co-founder, Hiley Hunt Wealth Management

Jane Infantino, Director of Business Development, Private Investigator, Palladin Consulting Group

Phil Kreski, Vice President, Pre-Need, Physicians Mutual

Hon. Stefanie Martinez, District Court Judge, 2nd Judicial District (Cass, Otoe, Sarpy Counties)

Lori Mueller Pirsch, MBA, CFO Crossborder & Presort Services, Pitney Bowes

Mart Sedky, Vice President Human Capital, Omaha Public Power District

Mark White, First Vice President, Security National Bank

Past Presidents

Trevor Kula, DA Davidson, 2014-2016

Maureen O’Donnell, LPC, LADC, CEAP, Arbor Family Counseling 2012-2014

Mary Lee Fitzsimmons, PhD, Consultant 2010-2012

Patrick Davis, MA, PCC, Consultant 2008-2010

Mary Vondra, Retired, Children’s Hospital and Medical Center 2006-2008

Joy Johnson, Chair Emeritus, Centering Corporation


Board Documents

Board Member Commitment Agreement 4-18-16